Home > About Us > Our Team

Melanoma Patients Australia Founders

Melanoma Patients Australia was founded by:

Brent Grace
Daniel Belcher

Board of Directors

Melanoma Patients Australia is a company Limited by Guarantee, having members from the general public and directors appointed from those members. The Board of Directors is responsible for the management and governance of the company. The board is currently comprised of the following honorary directors:

  • John Stubbings (President)
  • Steve Waters
  • Julie Fraser
  • Assoc Prof Mark Smithers (Medical)
  • Greg Cahill (Legal)
  • Julie McDonald OAM, Former Olympic Swimmer (Sporting & PR)
  • Daniel Belcher (Patient Representative)
  • Steven Brookes (Treasurer)
  • Melanoma Patients Australia Patron – His Excellency Mr Michael Bryce AM AE



Current staff members are:

Support Services – Christine Booth (Sydney)
Danger Sun Overhead – Jo Crotty
Chris Grace (Business Manager)

Our Valued Members, Facilitators & Supporters

Melanoma Patients Australia has had the assistance of many people but would like to acknowledge the services of:

  • Kerry Grace
  • Pat Peek
  • Judy Eagles (Townsville)
  • Regan O’Grady(Gladstone)
  • Christine Bleijie (Sunshine Coast)
  • Julie Fraser (Brisbane)
  • Kym Stewart¬†(Toowoomba)
  • Lisa Hamilton (Hunter NSW)
  • Jan Dove¬†(Ballarat VIC)
  • Barb Rix (Adelaide SA)
  • Judy Middelbrook (Canberra ACT)
  • Turner Freeman Lawyers
  • CFME Union
  • Smiling for Smiddy
  • UQ Business School
Back to top